Note

Hi everyone! Some people have come across this blog and written comments or perhaps wondered if I have dropped off the face of the planet. That, of course, is not the case. In a case of terrible irony, one week after I wrote my blog post on the restricted internet in KZ, the government acted to block WordPress. I was thus impeded from updating my blog for the remainder of the academic year that I was in Kazakhstan. I had amazing trip, but it’s unfortunate that I was not able to publish more photos and information for my family, friends, and other people generally interested in coming to Kazakhstan. I guess this just means I will have to try to return again someday to relive the experience. For anyone who finds themselves similarly blocked out of their blogs or other necessary sites, I would suggest getting a VPN. I, unfortunately, could not afford to do this, but it would have enabled me to get around all of the Kazakh government’s firewalls. I don’t intend to update this blog anymore. So… Сау Болыңыз!

Leave a Reply

