Au revoir Pittsburgh

I moved out of Pittsburgh this week and left behind my very empty, hot room. While I will miss my fabulous roommates, I won’t miss the memories of some guy breaking into my room while I was sleeping. I’ll be spending the next two or three weeks outside of Philadelphia gorging myself on ice cream, junk food, mindless paperbacks and American TV before I head to Indiana to start studying Kazakh.  I’ll also be digging my dusty Russian textbooks out of storage to brush up before Kazakhstan. I am super psyched that Keri from my Peace Corps Azerbaijan group will be joining me at IU. We were roomies during Peace Corps training and site-mates for the duration of our service.

I sold some used textbooks back to Amazon and now have a little Amazon credit to blow, so I am taking suggestions for books and MP3s. In lieu of actual books, I’ll be taking a Kindle with me abroad.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kelly on May 28, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I would suggest tv/music for you, but our tastes as so divergent. Good luck wasting money before you go!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Laura on June 8, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    When Keri told me you guys would be together this summer I almost started crying from happiness! Its just really special that you guys have shared so much together and have another opportunity to be together – the timing is just amazing! You and Keri are two of my favorite people in the world and I love you both and wish you an AWESOME summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

